The Fence and The Foot

Image

This fence runs the length of what used to be, pre-Sandy, the Long Branch Boardwalk. It annoys me because it stands in the way of me and the beach. I have to trek to Pier Village usually to find the closest beach access.  Unless of course somewhere along the way there’s a gap in the fence that I can squeeze through. I would never move it myself…but…. if a space was already there it’s far too tempting to resist. Plus I love jumping off the sea wall into the sand.

I forgot to set my alarm this morning so I woke up late. I didn’t make it to the beach before the sun peeked over the horizon but I was pretty close. I’m really sick and tired of having Plantar Fasciitis in my right foot.  I’ve not run since Tuesday and it’s making me crazy. Big plans for snowboarding at Hunter Mountain this weekend and I was hoping it would be better by now. Just like the fence, I’m not letting the pain stand in my way.

Hopefully next week I’ll be back to running with a little luck and some runspiration. I have to give the shuffle in my iPhone props for putting together a pretty sassy three songs in a row that kept me moving on my way today.

Take Your Mama – Scissor Sisters -~- MoneyGrabber – Fitz and the Tantrums ~-~ Nicotine and Gravy – Beck

sunrise 2.15.13Here is the sunrise on February 15, 2013. TGIF.

2 thoughts on “The Fence and The Foot

  1. Love your photos, Barb! I feel like I’m there and that makes me super happy. How long have you had plantar fascitius for? Sounds like you’re working through the pain just fine. Keep up the awesome!

  2. Thanks so much, Zack! 🙂 So happy to have the internet to share what I love. New Jersey has turned me into a morning person. The PF has been on and off for the last year. I ran the NJ Half with it last May. Working to make everything stronger so hopefully it goes away…

Leave a Reply

